Major's House

The MajorsHouse Show Episode #27: The All-Nighter

  1. Gaming News
    1. Final Fantasy XV delayed (https://www.engadget.com/2016/08/15/final-fantasy-xv-delayed-to-november-29th/)
    2. Below has been delayed indefinitely (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/08/18/below-has-been-delayed-indefinitely.aspx)
    3. Battlefield 1 open beta begins later this month (http://www.polygon.com/2016/8/15/12487286/battlefield-1-open-beta-release-date)
    4. Paragon is in open beta (http://www.pcgamer.com/paragon-enters-free-open-beta-today/)
    5. Rayman Origins is now available for free (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/08/18/rayman-origins-free/)
    6. Axiom Verge coming to WiiU (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/08/15/axiom-verge-finally-hits-the-wii-u-in-september.aspx)
    7. Overwatch’s first new map revealed (http://www.polygon.com/2016/8/16/12504570/overwatch-first-new-map-eichenwalde-castle)
    8. Star Trek: Bridge Crew dated (https://www.engadget.com/2016/08/18/star-trek-bridge-crew-hits-vr-headsets-november-29th/)
    9. Steep dated (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/08/17/steep-release-date-revealed.aspx)
    10. Metal Gear Survive announced (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/08/17/metal-gear-survive-zombie-game/)
    11. Deus Ex: Go now available (http://www.polygon.com/2016/8/18/12533730/deus-ex-go-launches-on-mobile)
    12. Nintendo releasing Splatoon demo (http://www.polygon.com/2016/8/15/12488144/nintendo-free-splatoon-demo)
    13. No Man’s Sky’s first post-launch patch available (http://www.polygon.com/2016/8/18/12541734/no-mans-sky-patch-104-ps4-pc)
    14. PS4 System Software 4.00 preview (http://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/08/15/ps4-system-software-4-00-will-feature-folders-ui-refresh-more/)
    15. The Tomorrow Children Arrives September 6th (http://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/08/16/the-tomorrow-children-arrives-september-6-on-ps4/)
    16. Xbox One S FIFA 17 bundle announced (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/08/16/xbox-one-s-fifa-17-bundles-announced.aspx)
    17. Microsoft bringing Xbox version of early access to PC (https://www.engadget.com/2016/08/16/xbox-game-preview-for-windows-10/)
    18. Xbox Wireless tech being built into new PCs (https://majornelson.com/2016/08/16/expanding-the-xbox-wireless-ecosystem-with-new-pcs-and-accessories/)
  2. Tech News
    1. Hangouts leaving Google+ for YouTube Live (http://phandroid.com/2016/08/15/hangouts-on-air-moving-to-youtube-live/)
    2. Google Duo released (http://phandroid.com/2016/08/16/google-rollout-video-calling-app-duo/)
    3. Windows Holographic coming next year (https://blogs.windows.com/windowsexperience/2016/08/16/windows-holographic-experience-available-for-mainstream-windows-10-pcs-next-year/)
    4. Hyatt and Starwood hotel data breach (https://www.engadget.com/2016/08/15/hyatt-and-starwood-hotel-chains-suffer-credit-card-breach/)
    5. Automatic Pro is now available (http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/08/18/automatic-pro-brings-247-car-tracking-no-fees-129-95/)
    6. T-Mobile, Sprint, and AT&T doing away with overages (http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/08/18/t-mobile-announces-t-mobile-one-single-unlimited-data-plan-surprising-number-caveats/) (http://androidandme.com/2016/08/news/sprint-stores-will-say-goodbye-to-two-year-contracts-on-august-26/) (http://www.talkandroid.com/300378-att-mobile-share-advantage-no-overages/)
    7. USB-IF starts certifying USB-C chargers (http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/08/16/usb-announces-new-usb-charger-certification-program/)
  3. Betas
    1. iOS 10 public beta 5 (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/08/15/apple-ios-10-beta-6/)
    2. Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 14905 (https://blogs.windows.com/windowsexperience/2016/08/17/announcing-windows-10-insider-preview-build-14905-for-pc-mobile/)
  4. Software Updates
    1. AMD Crimson driver update 16.8.2 (http://www.pcgamer.com/amd-crimson-1682-drivers-add-support-for-no-mans-sky/)
    2. Blackberry patching Quadrooter exploit (http://www.droid-life.com/2016/08/15/blackberry-quadrooter-patch/)
    3. Verizon Galaxy S6/S6 Edge updated (http://www.droid-life.com/2016/08/17/verizon-galaxy-s6-s6-edge-get-updates/)
    4. Windows 10 Mobile Anniversary Update (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/08/17/microsoft-rolls-out-windows-10-mobile-anniversary-update/)

Subscribe on iTunes

Subscribe on Stitcher

Subscribe on RSS

Subscribe on Google Play

Intro and Outro Music: Cerebral by Boys Noize & Pilo

Please support the site on Patreon!

If you would like to get involved with Extra Life, a videogame-based charitable organization that is a part of Children’s Miracle Network, you can visit the official Extra Life website!

If you would like to contribute to Extra Life, you can visit my personal Extra Life page!

You can find out more about #100DaysofGaming below:

Challenge Accepted: #100DaysOfGaming Starts July 28th

Celebrate #100DaysOfGaming With Grouvee

http://100daysofgaming.com/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: