fbpx
Major's House

The MajorsHouse Show Episode #22: Red Revolution

  1. Gaming News
    1. Xbox Play Anywhere launches Sept. 13 (http://www.polygon.com/2016/7/1/12077802/xbox-play-anywhere-launches-sept-13)
    2. ESPN2 to show Street Fighter V Evo Finals (http://www.pcgamer.com/the-street-fighter-v-finals-at-evo-2016-will-be-broadcast-live-on-espn2/)
    3. Xbox Ultimate Game Sale (https://majornelson.com/2016/07/03/ultimate-game-sale-05-11-july-2016/)
    4. Red Dead Redemption is backwards compatible (http://www.polygon.com/2016/7/5/12099272/red-dead-redemption-backward-compatibility-xbox-one)
    5. Red Dead Redemption sees sales spike (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/07/06/red-dead-redemption-sales-backwards-compatibile/)
    6. Twitch app available on PSVita (http://www.polygon.com/2016/7/5/12098514/twitch-app-playstation-vita-ps-tv)
    7. Pokemon GO is now available (http://9to5google.com/2016/07/05/pokemon-go-play-store-download/)
    8. Evolve goes free-to-play (http://www.pcgamer.com/evolve-stage-2-details-revealed/)
    9. Ubisoft giving away Splinter Cell for Ubi30 (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/07/07/tom-clancys-splinter-cell-free-on-pc-starting-mid-july.aspx)
    10. No Man’s Sky has gone gold (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/07/07/hello-games-has-officially-completed-no-man-39-s-sky.aspx)
  2. Tech News
    1. Android’s full disk encryption is flawed (https://www.engadget.com/2016/07/01/android-qualcomm-security-flaw-encryption/)
    2. Android malware from China infecting over 10 million devices (https://www.engadget.com/2016/07/05/android-malware-from-chinese-ad-firm-infects-10-million-devices/)
    3. New Mac malware in the wild (http://9to5mac.com/2016/07/06/backdoor-mac-elanor-mac-malware/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter)
    4. ThinkPwn vulnerability affecting PC motherboards (http://www.pcper.com/news/General-Tech/ThinkPwn-vulnerability-extends-beyond-Lenovo-fault-motherboard)
    5. Verizon restructuring plans (http://www.droid-life.com/2016/07/06/verizon-price-increase-new-plans-carryover/)
    6. Nvidia GTX 1060 available later this month (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/07/07/nvidia-gtx-1060-drops-this-month-for-249-offers-gtx-980-power-at-a-cheaper-price/) (http://www.pcper.com/reviews/Graphics-Cards/NVIDIA-GeForce-GTX-1060-Preview-Pascal-GP106)
    7. Avast to acquire AVG (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/07/07/avast-to-acquire-antivirus-firm-avg-for-1-3-billion/)
  3. Betas
    1. iOS 9.3.3 beta 5 (http://9to5mac.com/2016/07/06/ios-9-3-3-beta-5/)
    2. iOS 10 public beta 1 (http://9to5mac.com/2016/07/07/ios-10-public-beta-1/)
    3. macOS Sierra public beta 1 (http://9to5mac.com/2016/07/07/macos-sierra-10-12-public-beta-1/)
    4. Windows 10 Insider Preview build 14383 (https://blogs.windows.com/windowsexperience/2016/07/07/announcing-windows-10-insider-preview-build-14383-for-pc-and-mobile/)
  4. Software Updates
    1. July’s Android Security Updates (http://www.droid-life.com/2016/07/06/julys-android-security-update/)
    2. Nvidia Shield Portable Upgrade 110 (http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/07/06/nvidia-updates-shield-portable-with-bugfix-release-upgrade-110/)

Subscribe on iTunes

Subscribe on Stitcher

Subscribe on RSS

Subscribe on Google Play

Intro and Outro Music: Cerebral by Boys Noize & Pilo

Please support the site on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: