Major's House

The MajorsHouse Show Episode #19: The Kaiden Age

IMG_20160512_110902

  1. Gaming News
    1. E3 2016
      1. EA
        1. Titanfall 2 drops October 28th (http://www.pushsquare.com/news/2016/06/e3_2016_titanfall_2_drops_a_bot_on_ps4_from_28th_october)
        2. Titanfall 2 maps and mods will be free (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/06/13/titanfall-2-free-maps-modes-dlc.aspx)
        3. Titanfall 2 using multiple cloud platforms (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/15/titanfall-2-servers-google-amazon-azure/)
        4. FIFA 17 will have a story mode (http://www.polygon.com/e3/2016/6/12/11914382/fifa-17-story-mode-trailer)
      2. Microsoft
        1. Project Scorpio (http://www.polygon.com/e3/2016/6/13/11921146/microsoft-confirms-scorpio-the-upcoming-updated-xbox-one)
        2. Xbox One S Revealed (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/06/13/xbox-one-s-revealed.aspx)
        3. MotoMaker for Xbox One controllers (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/13/xbox-design-lab-will-make-your-gamepad-gorgeous/)
        4. Forza Horizon 3 (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/06/13/forza-horizon-3-takes-over-australia.aspx)
        5. Overview (https://majornelson.com/2016/06/13/xbox-at-e3-2016-recap-13-june-2016/)
      3. Sony
        1. Sony confirms the existence of a higher-end PS4 (http://www.polygon.com/2016/6/10/11902000/sony-confirms-new-ps4-neo) (http://www.pushsquare.com/news/2016/06/e3_2016_sony_will_not_bifurcate_the_market_with_ps4k)
        2. Kojima returns with Death Stranding (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/06/13/kojimas-ps4-game-is-death-stranding.aspx)
        3. PlayStation VR available in October (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/06/13/playstation-vr-to-be-released-in-october.aspx)
        4. Resident Evil VII (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/06/13/resident-evil-vii-announced-demo-available-today.aspx)
        5. God of War (http://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/06/13/first-look-santa-monica-studios-new-god-of-war-on-ps4/)
        6. The Last Guardian (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/06/13/the-last-guardian-is-finally-coming-this-october.aspx)
        7. Overview (http://www.polygon.com/e3/2016/6/13/11928596/sony-e3-2016-trailer-playstation-4)
      4. Nintendo
        1. Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/14/the-legend-of-zelda-breath-of-the-wild/)
      5. Other
        1. Tekken 7 coming in 2017 (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/06/14/tekken-7-confirmed-2017-playstation-4-xbox-one-and-pc/)
  2. Tech News
    1. Twitter is locking accounts that are part of the recent password leak (http://phandroid.com/2016/06/10/twitter-locks-accounts-hack/)
    2. @Deray was hacked even with 2FA (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/10/hacker-hijacks-deray-by-redirecting-his-verizon-phone-number/)
    3. Microsoft bringing NFC payments to Windows 10 Mobile (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/06/13/microsoft-is-bringing-tap-to-pay-to-windows-10-mobile/)
    4. Microsoft to acquire LinkedIn (http://news.microsoft.com/2016/06/13/microsoft-to-acquire-linkedin/)
    5. Net Neutrality upheld by appeals court (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/14/net-neutrality-upheld-at-appeal/)
    6. WWDC 2016
      1. iOS 10 (http://9to5mac.com/2016/06/13/ios-10-announcement/)
      2. Apple will allow you to remove stock app icons (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/15/apple-remove-ios-10-apps/)
      3. macOS Sierra (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/06/13/macos-sierra-release-date-public-beta/)
      4. Swift Playgrounds (http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/06/13/swift-playgrounds-for-ipad-announced-helps-everyone-learn-to-code/)
      5. SOS mode for Apple Watch (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/13/apple-watchos-3s-sos-feature-alerts-emergency-services-anywhere/)
      6. Apple creates new file system with focus on encryption (https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/13/apple-file-system/)
      7. Overview (https://www.engadget.com/tag/wwdc2016/)
  3. Betas
    1. Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 14367 (In the show I said 14366 but they released an update while I was recording) (https://blogs.windows.com/windowsexperience/2016/06/16/announcing-windows-10-insider-preview-build-14367-for-pc-and-mobile/)  
    2. Android N Developer Preview 4 (http://9to5google.com/2016/06/15/android-n-developer-preview-4-download/)

Subscribe on iTunes

Subscribe on Stitcher

Subscribe on RSS

Subscribe on Google Play

Intro and Outro Music: Cerebral by Boys Noize & Pilo

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: